Odrivetool doesn't find odrive on MacBook Pro

Hi everyone,

i am new to the drive community so forgive me if I doen’t know the obvious :wink:

I have recently bought a odrive v3.6 56v and it has been working for two days without any major problems, it had only once before had connecting issues but after connecting the cable to my computer (a MacBook) a few times, the odrivetool found my odrive and I could continue working and exploring.

Yesterday though, I typed this command in my odrivetool in the terminal “odrv0.axis0.config.startup_motor_calibration = True” and then I saved the configuration “odrv0.save_configuration()”. after doing this, the odrivetool stopped connecting to my odrive and after endless times of reconnecting the odrive cable to my computer, the odrivetool still doesn’t find my odrive.

I really don’t know what the problem is and I hope that one of you guys might be able to help me.

Kind regards
Cedric

… Hmm. That’s a new one.

Try putting the ODrive in DFU mode, then flashing new firmware to it. This should erase your configuration.

thanks for your reply!

I have already tried that and unfortunately that doesn’t work, when I do the DFU mode process I get this: