Having troubles with errors

Thanks for taking your time to read this and help if possible. I am working on my senior project for school and i am pretty new to Python and ODrive. I have a couple problems which prompted me to go to the troubleshooting section of the documnetation on the ODrive website but when i enter dump_errors(odrv0) im getting what looks like compiler traceback errors. For background on how i got to that point, I got to the part in the getting started section and successfully tested the full calibration sequence and the motor holds at closed loop control however when i give it position comands it either does a couple and then no longer holds and does not perform any preceding commands or it wont do any of the position commands and it will stop holding. I am using a turnigy aerodrive sk3 4250 350kv with AMT102-V encoders. Below you will find screenshots and a picture of the assembly which is being driven by the motor, im also very new to CAD and mechanical design is not my strongsuit so please be kind!!! although feedback is welcome of course! This will eventually be the base actuator for the SCARA im building. Since im a new user it will only let me upload one image so im sorry for the messy presentation.

Those errors look like connection errors. If you can successfully get through calibration but have these problems when you send an input position command, this might be caused by motor noise disrupting USB communication. Do you have another USB cable you can try?