I'm new to Odrive

hey everyone i wanted to say hello, names Joel and im almost 40 ive been self taught in python/ c/ c++/ im now learning ros, i just purchased the odrive 3.6 boards for my automated metal finder robot i upgraded to motor and wheels to 4 10" hoverboard 36v 500w hub motors and out of all the controllers seems odrive is what fits my craving. anyone know where to get some odrive swag? stickers for my bot i want people to know that now adays we can create anything we can think of. also once i have it im really good at fabricating and i Will make my odrive liquid cooled as i do for all my high end electronics. my raspi 4’s and my overworked LoRa mods. i figured out at way to double LoRa433htz data trans speed up to have video with mild lag from almost 1 mile. so i plan on using my odrives to there potential. But couldn’t find any promo codes but interested in swag if anyone has it. if wasn’t for copywrites i would prob make my own,lol ,look forward to the new forum, so hello everyone

1 Like

Hi Joel,
I have two projects , the first one is a 4 wheel chair motor with tiller tires. The motors are brushed and not dependable to go at the same speed. Has 13" tiller wheel conversion. Has muscle as it pulls 300 lbs(me and it) up steep driveway (think of Nob Hill in SF). Would like to find BLDC conversion kit for it.
Run with two Demension Engineering controllers.

My second project is called DD(Deck Donkey). – My Project Donkey – It has two 170mm BLDC hoverboard wheels with optical encoders, driven with Odrive and Jetson Nano. This one I am having more fun with.
Have developed a controller with Qtcreator on Ubuntu and can drive the unit around my home.
I have posted some data on this site (My Project Donkey)
Thank you Forum! but want to find a location for code, documentation and some videos.