MotorError.CONTROL_DEADLINE_MISSED

Hi Everyone!
I was following the getting started guide on the odrive website and everything worked like a charm(well, after a couple of tries…) until I reached to the point where we implement closed loop control. For whatever reason I am unable to implement that, or even velocity control. Meaning, other than requesting “AXIS_STATE_FULL_CALIBRATION_SEQUENCE” or using the “AXIS_STATE_LOCKIN_SPIN” I am unable to move my motor (which is a 90KV motor :https://hobbyking.com/en_us/9225-90kv-turnigy-multistar-brushless-multi-rotor-motor.html)
I am just starting out with robotics so unfortunately, I don’t really have a lot of experience with this stuff. I read a lot of forum posts before posting and followed the steps that solved their issues but the ones about “control deadline missed” don’t really apply to me because of my simple setup. (There’s no external arduino, or load applied to the motor, or a specific control I want etc). I’m just trying to initiate closed loop control for now using my laptop connected to odrive. Any help is greatly appreciated. I know I might’ve glossed over some important information so anything you need I can provide. Thanks again.

I’m using Odrive v3.6-56V version and
dump_errors(odrv0) gives
system: not found
axis0
axis: Error(s):
AxisError.MOTOR_DISARMED
motor: Error(s):
MotorError.CONTROL_DEADLINE_MISSED
DRV fault: not found
sensorless_estimator: no error
encoder: no error
controller: no error

I would erase everything using the erase_configuration() command and then restart the Getting Started procedure over again.

You should be able to initiate the AXIS_STATE_FULL_CALIBRATION_SEQUENCE and see the motors turn. It takes a few seconds after the beep.

Then do odrv0.axis0.requested_state = AXIS_STATE_CLOSED_LOOP_CONTROL. From there you should be able to command the motor to turn using odrv0.axis0.controller.input_pos = 1 or some other number.

Then tell me what happens.