ODrive not being recognized by Windows

Hey all, how are you doing! I’m new to the ODrive community, and I seem to have run into a weird error.

It was all working great, and easily configured through the command prompt (I’m running Windows 10 btw). However, after running “odrivetool dfu”, I can no longer connect to the board through Windows. Any thoughts? If there is a hard reset for the board hat doesn’t require a USB connection, I would not turn that down. I know I was in run mode (per the switches on the ODrive) when I ran “odrivetool dfu”, so I don’t know if that causes any issues.

Looking forward to hearing from you all!

Update:

C:\Users\myano>odrivetool dfu
ODrive control utility v0.5.1.post0
Waiting for ODrive…

AttributeError Traceback (most recent call last)
~\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python39\Scripts\odrivetool in
141 print_version()
142 import odrive.dfu
→ 143 odrive.dfu.launch_dfu(args, logger, app_shutdown_token)
145 elif args.command == ‘liveplotter’:

c:\users\myano\appdata\local\programs\python\python39\lib\site-packages\odrive\dfu.py in launch_dfu(args, logger, cancellation_token)
463 firmware = FirmwareFromFile(args.file) if args.file else None
→ 465 update_device(device, firmware, logger, cancellation_token)

c:\users\myano\appdata\local\programs\python\python39\lib\site-packages\odrive\dfu.py in update_device(device, firmware, logger, cancellation_token)
274 # Read hardware version from one-time-programmable memory
275 otp_sector = [s for s in dfudev.sectors if s[‘name’] == ‘OTP Memory’ and s[‘addr’] == 0x1fff7800][0]
→ 276 otp_data = dfudev.read_sector(otp_sector)
277 if otp_data[0] == 0:
278 otp_data = otp_data[16:]

c:\users\myano\appdata\local\programs\python\python39\lib\site-packages\odrive\dfuse\DfuDevice.py in read_sector(self, sector)
209 self.set_address_safe(sector[‘addr’])
→ 211 transfer_size = fractions.gcd(sector[‘len’], MAX_TRANSFER_SIZE)
212 #blocknum_offset = int((sector[‘addr’] - sector[‘baseaddr’]) / transfer_size)