Using odrive to "stabilize" a large load?

Basically, I have a recumbent bike and a particular problem of road imperfections beating my bad back and causing nasty cramps - even with full suspension and wide tires.
The problems is mostly with the back, and there is not a whole lot of load on the seat back that gives me trouble.

I’m planning an electric assist using VESCs (a blown electric transmssion even, maybe - I’ve got a pretty well-working pedal pegenerator with ~85% efficiency), so I’ll have a large (24v though) battery anyway.

Is it realistic to stabilize my seat back against bumps using similar principles like active camera stabilisation rigs work, using inexpencive drone/eskater motors? I’m very new to this (just some arduino programming, I’ve made myself gear shifter), so I want a sanity check before I dive into it. I do not need whole lot of ‘travel’, just a few cm to isolate me from vibrations would be cool - I have suspension that works pretty well for larger hits, but bad asphalt gets me… maybe something like a screw actuator, maybe simply using m10/m12 bolt and some grease? This sounds vaguely ok as far as needed mechanical reduction and travel goes.

EDIT:
Ok, run some numbers:

Assume 40 kmh, 700mm diameter rear wheel, 30mm sharp bump - that’s ‘angle of attack’ of 12 deg at the wheel (deflection of tire will make it less I presume, but hard to calculate).
Sin 12 deg ~ 0.2

40kmh in mm/sec - 11111 mm/sec
So, I want the system to move at least 11111*0.2 = 2300 mm/sec

A 2mm pitch lead screw (should work better than a simple bolt): 2mm/revolution

270kv motor (5065) * 24v = 6480 rpm
108 rps

216 mm/sec

Ouch, that’s like an order of magnitude less than I want. Also, what about torque?

Assume about 30 kg of load on the seat back…

Convert newton-meters into linear newtons given 2mm pitch:

2 Pi * r /pitch

2 * 3.14 * 1 / 0.002 = 3141

Erm, that a ton of mechanical advantage (makes sense)